Competition Entries

The shift from products and services to connected product- and service ecosystems, often referred to as the Internet of Everything, requires novel business concepts and cross-sectoral development processes.

Meaningful experiences interact consistently across products, services and applications.

Consequently, the UX Design Awards act up to the principle of cross-platform user experiences. The Awards eschew narrowly defined product categories in favor of a more holistic approach.

The UX Design Awards accept submissions in the following areas:

Product Solutions

Launched or market ready products, services, environments

Entries for the “UX Design Award” may include for instance: Electronic products, digital applications, apps, software-based solutions, services, physical and virtual spaces containing electronic functions or digital touchpoints. Entries must have either been launched on the market no longer than two calendar years prior to their submission date, or should be planned for a launch within the year of submission.

Concepts

Product studies, product- and service prototypes, interaction concepts, research projects

Entries for the “UX Design Award | Concept” may include for instance: Technological product studies, product or service prototypes, pioneering interaction solutions, research projects or solutions not (yet) intended for a market entry. The development process must have begun no longer than two calendar years prior to the submission date. Original entries or prototypes must be presented in the awards exhibition where the jury examination will take place.

For further information on the eligibility and terms of participation please refer to the registration information.

Einreichungen

Die Verlagerung von Produkten und Dienstleistungen hin zu vernetzten Produkt- und Service-Ökosystemen, dem Internet of Everything, erfordert neue unternehmerische Denkweisen und spartenübergreifende Entwicklungsprozesse.

Sinnstiftende Erlebnisse wirken konsistent über Produkte, Anwendungen und Services hinweg.

Das Prinzip der UX Design Awards folgt dem plattformübergreifenden Verständnis von Nutzererlebnissen. Daher begeht der Wettbewerb neue Wege und verzichtet auf traditionell eng gefasste Produktkategorien.

Die UX Design Awards sind offen für Einreichungen aus zwei Bereichen:

Produktlösungen

Marktreife oder bereits auf dem Markt befindliche Produkte, Services, Environments

Für den „UX Design Award“ können zum Beispiel eingereicht werden: Elektronische Produkte, digitale Anwendungen, Apps, software-basierte Lösungen, Services, physische und virtuelle Räume mit elektronischen Funktionselementen oder digitalen Touchpoints. Die Markteinführung darf nicht länger als zwei Kalenderjahre zurückliegen, beziehungsweise soll im laufenden Wettbewerbsjahr vorgesehen sein.

Konzepte

Produktstudien, Produkt- und Service-Prototypen, Interaktionskonzepte, Forschungsprojekte

Für den „UX Design Award | Concept“ können zum Beispiel eingereicht werden: Technologiebasierte Produktstudien, Produkt- und Service-Prototypen, zukunftsweisende Interaktionslösungen, Forschungsprojekte oder Lösungen, die (noch) nicht für eine breite Markteinführung gedacht sind. Der Beginn des Entwicklungsprozesses der Einreichung darf nicht länger als zwei Kalenderjahre zurückliegen. Die Einreichungen müssen durch die Jury bewertbar sein und in der Award Ausstellung präsentiert werden können.

Weitere Informationen: Teilnahmeinformationen und Registrierung