About the Awards

The UX Design Awards are a singular competition for user experience – a key added value in connected life and work.

The Awards communicate opportunities: How accomplished experience design and innovative technologies add value and make a positive impact in peoples’ lives.

The UX Design Awards recognize excellent experience qualities in products, services, environments and future-oriented concepts in all areas of life. The competition is bestowed annually by International Design Center Berlin (IDZ) and presented at the global consumer technology show IFA in Germany.

For further details please see: Participant Benefits.

Creating Experiences

The experiences of clients, stakeholders and employees define the identities of enterprises and organizations. Positive experiences facilitate the acceptance of new solutions and transformative processes.

How do we experience our living and working environments? How do we wish to interact with new systems and technologies, which choices will prevail? How can our environment, its products and services fulfill changing needs and expectations? What are future users longing for?

Understanding user motivation is essential in order to advance existing offers and to develop novel business models. Effective experience design enables brands to develop propositions that add human value, driving their market success.

Enhancing Brand Communications

Communicating positive experiences strengthens people relations, inspiring brand recognition. Experience design is a strategic element of successful brand building.

The UX Design Awards offer great communication value to enterprises and design consultancies. A distinction for excellent user experience enhances the recognition of skills, products and services on the global market.

The number of competition participants is limited, increasing the prestige of each successful nominee and awarded title. By presenting all nominated solutions at the global technology show IFA, the Awards draw the attention of an international trade audience and the general public alike.

Further information: Participant Information and Competition Procedure.


“Experience or User Experience is not about good industrial design, multi-touch, or fancy interfaces. It is about transcending the material. It is about creating an experience through a device.” – Marc Hassenzahl

Über die Awards

Die UX Design Awards sind ein einzigartiger Wettbewerb für User Experience, dem Kernthema der vernetzten Lebens- und Arbeitswelt.

Mit den Awards prämiert das Internationale Design Zentrum Berlin (IDZ) innovative Lösungen, die durch positive Erlebnisse den Mehrwert neuer Anwendungen, Technologien und Geschäftsmodelle steigern.

Der Wettbewerb wird jährlich ausgelobt und auf der globalen Messe für Consumer-Technologien IFA in Berlin präsentiert. Die Teilnahme ist offen für Produkte, Services, Environments und zukunftsorientierte Konzepte.

Zur Übersicht der Teilnehmer-Benefits.

Experiences gestalten

Die Erlebnisse von Kunden, Stakeholdern und Mitarbeitern prägen das Bild von Unternehmen und Organisationen. Positive Erfahrungen fördern die Akzeptanz neuer Lösungen und Prozesse und stärken die positive Identifikation mit dem Absender.

Wie erleben wir unsere Lebens- und Arbeitswelt? Wie wollen wir mit neuen Systemen und Technologien interagieren, welche Möglichkeiten werden sich durchsetzen? Wie können Produkte und Services sinnstiftende Erfahrungen ermöglichen? Welche Erwartungen und Wünsche haben zukünftige Nutzer?

Mit dem Wissen über die Motivation von Nutzern können bestehende Lösungen verbessert und neue Geschäftsmodelle entwickelt werden.

Gelungenes Experience Design bringt Angebote hervor, die dem Menschen einen echten Mehrwert bieten – indem sie ihn dabei unterstützen, seine Ziele mühelos zu erreichen und zugleich ein positives, oder gar inspirierendes Erlebnis zu erfahren. Positive User Experience stärkt den Erfolg auf dem Markt.

Markenpositionierung stärken

Positive Erlebnisse stärken die Beziehung zwischen Menschen und Unternehmen. Experience Design ist ein strategisches Element erfolgreicher Markenentwicklung.

Die UX Design Awards bieten Unternehmen und Agenturen einen hohen Kommunikationswert. Mit einer Auszeichnung für User Experience positionieren sie ihre Kompetenzen, Produkte und Services erfolgreicher auf dem globalen Markt.

Die limitierte Anzahl von Nominierungen für den Wettbewerb stärkt das Prestige der Teilnehmer und der vergebenen Titel. Durch die Präsentation aller Nominierten auf der globalen Technologiemesse IFA erreichen die UX Design Awards die internationale Fachwelt und die breite Öffentlichkeit zugleich.

Weitere Informationen: Teilnahmeinformationen und Wettbewerbsablauf.


„Experience oder User Experience beschränkt sich nicht auf gutes Produktdesign, Multi-Touch oder ausgefallene Interfaces. Das Ziel ist es, die Materie zu überschreiten und durch ein Produkt ein Erlebnis zu schaffen.“ – Marc Hassenzahl